Dancing with Lady Luck

A lot of times, knowing you’re going to get lucky is the worst thing that can happen to you. Cause once you know, you’re probably more likely to screw it up. On the other hand, if you can figure that out, try to figure out when you’re going to get lucky. That way, you can remind yourself not to screw up. It’s not “oh my god, I’m going to get lucky, how can I make it happen.” It’s “oh my god, I’m going to get lucky, how do I not screw this up.” You can’t make luck happen, you can only screw it up. So don’t.

Leave a Reply

